Sorry for the poor quality, took this pic last night out of excitement! THIS BABY IS OUT! I went in my shed last night and got out my bike for the first time. Rode it to curling practice (play the deaf team tomorrow).

Despite their still being some snow on the ground and snow in the forecast, biking is possible!! Today was my first day to ride to school, so instead of my about 30 minute walk it was about 10/15 min bike ride?? (I do not really know the times of how long it takes for either!) Today’s forecast was sunny all day (tomorrow there is a snowman mark, so I am not sure). Despite the sunny look outside, it still was a bit chilly. But I was happy to be able to bike! Maybe spring really is coming! (It sure is getting lighter, before when I would leave work at 4:15 it would be dark, and now its staying light — reminding me of GARDENING season and sitting outside with Christy in our gardens after work!)

I think the weather and biking just started today off right. This is my last week of school visits, I am at one of my base schools, so I know most of these hilarious, super energetic kids. There is never a dull moment. At all times when walking in the halls I am being summoned by some sort of english, form of my name or random shouting.

Never a Dull Moment:

First: Oddly, the last chapter in the 7th grade text book is a dialogue between Alice in Wonderland and Humpty Dumpty, it is the dumbest thing ever. But the kids had to do skits (which depending on the school can be incredibly boring, dry, quiet, and miserable). But this school is hilarious, boys played Alice with high pitched voices, kids sang the song part of the script, and just did a wide range of silly things.

Second: During my free period, the gym teacher came in and got the kid’s homeroom teacher, because he had split his head jumping and falling into some stairs (or something to that extent). Basically the ambulance had to be called, EMTs coming in, and on my way to class I was stopped because they were carrying the kid out of the nurse’s room and onto the stretcher.. I assume he just had to get some stitches.. because by 1 pm (this happened at about 10 am) the kid was back at school!???! I was shocked, if he was feeling fine it sure is a normal excuse to take the rest of the day off..

Third: But I guess today was fun, because before lunch (not sure if he made it back in time) each home room had their own farewell party (this is the last week of school before spring break and then starting of a new school year). I was invited to one of the parties, it was fun, completely organized by the students. First they broke into their already decided teams and played a game similar to name that tune, followed by more fun games, and then some snacks. Then I ate lunch with another class (which I think is homeroom to the biggest class clown, or shall I say smallest yet loudest class clown in the 7th grade). And then more funny skits.

That’s about it for my fun beginning of spring day. Tomorrow is my last school visit this school year 😦 And I do not get a spring break, just days in the office.

Again, don’t forget, I’ve been watching movies and eating sushi so make sure to click on the top right tabs (from the home page) to check em out~